Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Free Willy! April 19, 2011

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 6:35 pm

He’s trapped in the cubicle farm!

IMAG0152

Pattern: Oedipus the Orca by Ali Tong
Yarn: Paton’s Classic Merino for the Black, Lion Brand Wool-Ease Worsted for the White
Needles: US 4 Susan Bates Silverlume DPN’s
Started: April 8, 2011
Finished: April 10, 2011
Mods: I had to reknit the white belly because the belly that followed the written directions was too big. The fins are all stockinette rounds instead of garter stitch.  Were I to knit him again, I would slow down the increases so that he doesn’t get so round so fast.

IMAG0157

See my belleh!

IMAG0154

Poor little chap is a bit cock-eyed, but I just call him special.

 

3 Responses to “Free Willy!”

  1. Ali Tong Says:

    Oh my GOODNESS! That is completely adorable. Sorry about the belly being too big, I wrote the pattern after I had already knit him up so I was probably off on that. my bad! But you did a great job and he looks so cute!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Yay! Orcas for the win!

  3. lisa Says:

    now you need to knit him some food…. hahahahaha!


Leave a Reply

