Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Widdle Itty Bitty April 4, 2011

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 1:58 pm

All together now, AWWWWW.

IMAG0137.jpg

Pattern: Baby Argyle Vest (and hat), sans hat.
Yarn: Cascade Sierra, both colors leftover from the baby blanket that has no home.
Needles: US 3 for the ribbing, US 5 for the body
Started: March 10, 2011
Finished: March 26, 2011
Mods: No argyle! Also, I couldn’t get the tight gauge that is specified in the pattern, so I knit the larger size with my larger gauge to hit the 6-9 month size.

Progress in pictures:

IMAG0123.jpg

 

Here you can see that instead of using a stitch marker to denote the beginning of the round, I just used the yarn tail.  I stuck it in between the needle tips every now and then.  It worked out great, and my stitches didn’t get distended because of a heavy metal loop.

IMAG0126.jpg

IMAG0127.jpg

IMAG0128.jpg

And a close up of the puppy dog button:

IMAG0135

I’m pretty darn happy.  I hope the recipient is happy too.  (What?  You didn’t think I was pregnant, did you?)

 

 

2 Responses to “Widdle Itty Bitty”

  1. lisa Says:

    I love the little dog button!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Well, yanno… it DO make a person think…

    (ducks and runs REALLY fast…)


Leave a Reply

