Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

A follow-up to an old knit September 29, 2010

Filed under: FO,Pigeon — Emily @ 8:11 am

I’m still plugging away at my vest – the back is done and I’ve already split for the front.  But instead of taking pictures of an off-white blob, I have pictures of something else – Pidge’s Boheme!

Still fits!

It’s actually (almost) the perfect size now. The neck is still big, even after I added a crochet chain around the back to pull it in. Some of this can be blamed on my gauge, and some can be blamed on the pattern – the arms needed to be placed a little further back.  It fits perfectly in front.

In fact, it's still big around the neck.

Man, she was a happy kid this morning. I swear I didn’t give her pure sugar for breakfast.

 

One Response to “A follow-up to an old knit”

  1. kelly Says:

    PIDGE! She looks great!


Leave a Reply

