Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Weeeeeeeee! June 16, 2010

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 8:41 am
Tags:

And tiny, too.

Front view

Pattern: Christine’s Stay-on Baby Booties
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock (left over from my Roza’s socks)
Needles: US 0 (2.00mm) KP Harmony DPNs
Started: May 25, 2010
Finished: June 10, 2010
Mods: Not a mod so much as an aesthetic decision, but I alternated balls of yarn on each row in the 56 st section. If I hadn’t, one side of the bootie would have been green and the other purple. The mod was using the double-knit picot cuff, from the directions in Turtlegirl’s Let it Be sock pattern.

Picot cuff close-up

There was one point where I had 8 needles in the bootie. I should have taken a picture of that!

And then I started knitting some Skews out of this:

Bright and colorful!

But I think I’m going to frog. I don’t feel like doing the alternating-ball thing again, and I just hit the 72 stitch section and the colors are barber-poling.  Too bad, huh?  I could have had a lot of fun complaining about how I just can’t capture these bright reds with my camera!

 

3 Responses to “Weeeeeeeee!”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Eee! The booties are so cute!

  2. kemtee Says:

    Itty wee feeties! Lately I’ve been all about the booties. For OTHER people.

    And that red is seriously bright. Maybe the yarn just needs to be something different?

  3. lisa Says:

    They’re fabulous!


Leave a Reply

