Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Hubby’s Mitts and Ladybug’s Birthday January 28, 2010

Filed under: FO,knitting,Ladybug — Emily @ 10:12 am

Lets start with the finished knitting.

Hubbys mitts again

Pattern: Intercostal Mitts (Rav link)  (The pattern was free when I started it, now it’s $2.50 with the proceeds going to Haiti.  At least that’s what the designer is saying.)
Yarn: Paton’s Classic Merino, Black
Needles: US 4, 3.5mm Susan Bates Quicksilver DPNs
Size: Medium
Started: December 16, 2009
Finished: January 17, 2010
Mods: The arm is only 5″, and I added 4 rows to the palm per hubby’s request.

Hubby's mitts

The color is of course truer in the first picture, but here you can see the ribbing texture.  Please ignore the bump around my wrist in the photo, that’s my watch.

So, after I finished these, Ladybug had her fifth birthday!

P1240263

The cupcakes were not made from a box mix, and the frosting wasn’t bought from a can. I’m very proud of myself!

P1240261

Look at all that loot!

And now I’ve got the COLD-OF-DEATH that seems to be making the rounds nationwide. Mucinex doesn’t touch this cough.  But at least losing my voice for a couple days led to some really great jokes!

 

3 Responses to “Hubby’s Mitts and Ladybug’s Birthday”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Happy birthday, Ladybug!!

    The mitts are cool. Hizzoner’s been bugging me for some. I think that might just work.

  2. anotheryarn Says:

    Beware, once you start making cupcakes and frosting from scratch it is hard to go back to boxes and tubs 🙂

  3. lisa Says:

    Nice mitts, and happy birthday to Ladybug! I have a great (and easy) chocolate cake recipe that produces something much like the best box mixes, good crumb, very moist. Email me if you want it. Homemade frosting is the only way to go! Good for you.


Leave a Reply

