Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Burp January 7, 2010

Filed under: FO,knitting,WIP — Emily @ 10:08 am

Excuse me, I feel something coming up.

First things first:  I have coffee and my toes are numb from shoveling snow (yet again) in 5 degree temperature, with a windchill of -5.  But my mittens, that I complained about finishing last March, have been seeing a lot of use recently.  They’re my go-to hand-keeping-warm winter wear.

Now for some current and finished knits.  First up, Ladybug’s scarf:

Ladybug wearing her scarf

Pattern: Generic Feather and Fan, one repeat
Yarn: Bernat Bamboo, one whole skein
Needles: US 10 straights
Started: December 13, 2009
Finished: December 15, 2009

She wore it once, and then declared that it choked her.  Sigh.

I have moved on to knitting for an adult.  However, he’s pretty picky too.

hubbymitts
Yeah, I know the picture sucks. Black yarn, ribbing, point and shoot camera.

Hubby liked my fingerless mittens so much that he requested a pair in, of course, more manly colors, and without all that frippery lacy business.  So here’s the first (completed) mitten, and he thinks that he wants it longer in the fingers.  I’ve already started on the second mitten, so we’ll see how long he likes it before I go and rip out the stretchy russian bind off I used.

So that’s that in my knitting world.  I’ve been doing a lot of reading and catching up on movies that I missed somehow (Fast Times at Ridgemont High, how did I ever not see you?)

How ’bout you?  What are you doing to stay warm?

 

2 Responses to “Burp”

  1. lisa Says:

    Same old same old… but we’re used to it up here. Yikes, really cold for you!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Fixing the furnace, for starters. Of course, we’re nowhere NEAR as cold as y’all have gotten.


Leave a Reply

