Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

It only took me two days! September 10, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 12:54 pm

That’s right, another Finished Object!

Soap Sack

Pattern: I made it up. I’ll tell you more.
Yarn: Peaches N Creme, leftovers from other dishcloths, less than a fourth of a ball
Needles: US 5 bamboo dpns

Soap sack leaning ever so seductively

So, I’ve got two nice bars of soap that I can’t buy more of until I get a job.  This soap lasts maybe a week in the shower on the soap shelf, and I didn’t want to waste it.  So I borrowed the stitch pattern from here, modified to knit in the round, borrowed construction hints from here (clearly the scrubby, not the baby booties), and knit it.  The base rectangle is 14 stitches and 4 rows, so that you have 14 stitches for the lace sections (on both sides) and 4 stitches for the stockinette panels.  Then all in stockinette for a bit, a K2Tog YO row, more stockinette, and a normal BO.  The drawstring is just a crochet chain.

Of course, I haven’t actually gotten to use it in the shower yet.  My bodywash it at that point where there’s hardly any left, but there still seems to be enough in there every day for at least that one day.

 

2 Responses to “It only took me two days!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Oh, teh cute!

    Good idea for gifts!

  2. Marie-Jolie Says:

    Very pretty! I love quick projects that finish up in a snap. 🙂 I’ve been on a run with those types, myself, lately. Very refreshing!

    Lovely blog, by the way.

    Marie Greene
    http://permissiontounwind.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

