Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Uh-Oh, Baby is Waking Up September 3, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting,Socks — Emily @ 1:16 pm

Time for a quickie –

babysocksinbush

Pattern:  Improvised, aka 44 stitch 2×2 ribbed sock with short row heel (Yikes, twice in a row. Am I sure I’m me?)
Yarn:  Almost the last of the Yarn Pirate M/T in Dogwood. There’s a tiny ball left for darning. If I ever darn them.
Needles:  CP US 0, 2.00mm DPN’s

Pic spam:

babysockssrhkissing

babysockwithrose

babysockswithrose

I’m very happy with how these turned out. Apparently, this yarn prefers to be knit at 40-44 stitches around.  Shall I dare try them on the baby toddler now?  It’ll be fun watching her wipe-out on the hardwood floor!

 

One Response to “Uh-Oh, Baby is Waking Up”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Itty bitty wee sockies! Your short row heels are fabulous. I want to get them to look that nice and even.


Leave a Reply

