Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

More Sensible July 26, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 6:40 am

But sensible and practical doesn’t mean ugly!

P7260464

They’re purple. I know it’s hard to tell. I was looking for a nice metallic neutral, but found deep amethyst purple. I couldn’t say no! (And they were on sale, to boot!)

tenstitchdishcloth

Pattern: Ten Stitch Blanket, minimized to dishcloth size
Yarn: Lily Sugar ‘n Cream stripes (blues and white) and solid (yellow), leftover from the Ballband dishcloth

P7260462

Pattern: Grandmother’s Favorite
Yarn: Lily Sugar ‘n Cream solid

These took me less than 2 days each.  I can’t help but say, I love dishcloth knitting.  I haven’t quite hit the saturation point to where I don’t need any more nice hand-knit dishcloths – I suppose I’ll get there when I throw out all the old crappy Wal-Mart ones and the drawer still overflows.  And even then, looking at Mom’s dishcloths, I think I’ll still have a recipient when I feel the need to make another one.  (And I will.  Oh yes, I will.  I love a pattern where I can just grab the yarn and get to it, without looking at anything as a reference first.)

 

3 Responses to “More Sensible”

  1. Kelly Says:

    SHOOOZ!

    And I was looking for a nice, comfortable pair….

  2. anotheryarn Says:

    You can’t say no to a good pair of purple shoes.

  3. lisa Says:

    I have just recently discovered (because somebody told me) endless dot com shoes. Free shipping to you AND free return shipping to them. Dangerous combination…


Leave a Reply

