Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

What I’ve been up to July 9, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting,Socks — Emily @ 8:36 pm

This:

calvinsock
I just have to say that this is my foot, and I’m making it arch like that. Fun photoshoot.

It’s a forthcoming pattern from Turtlegirl – the Calvin sock. I test knit the smallest size for her. I’ve got to say, I really love the slip stitch pattern; the variegated yarn just sings instead of falling flat.

The yarn is Cider Moon Icicle in Avocado.  I’m very sad it’s no longer available!

More pictures:

calvin slip stitch
Can you tell I was having fun with Photoshop filters?

See how pretty the slip stitch is? It’s so very easy, too. The garter border makes it easy to keep track of your rows, and I love that it starts right at the tip of the toe.

calvinsole

The sock uses the riverbed sockitecture. Very interesting; it makes a nice deep heel pocket and for a girl like me with a narrow foot but a high instep, it works very well.

 

3 Responses to “What I’ve been up to”

  1. lisa Says:

    very pretty! I really like that “riverbed structure”

  2. Kelly Says:

    Very nice.

    I too think Cider Moon’s disappearance left a gaping hole in the yarnscape.

  3. Zonda Says:

    I think she has a winner of a pattern! I love your sock in that colorway. I have the same one in dk weight. I need to try that riverbed structure!


Leave a Reply

