Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

In which I crow about finishing something June 3, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 12:14 pm

Do I dare post two days in a row about knitting?  People might begin to expect it more of the time!

P6030322

Done.

Yellow/white is Lily Sugar ‘n Cream, red is Peaches and Creme. I like Sugar ‘n Cream better, but that may be biased because I didn’t have to work k2tog’s with it.  I’m thinking for future dishcloths I will use a smaller needle, but it depends on whether or not I care to go up to the needle drawer and get it.  I might just be too lazy.

Yes, it’s wet, and yes, it’s on my feet.  Don’t ask me why – I don’t know why I did that.

Next up – another dishcloth, but one that uses purls so I can learn continental purling.  I hear Norwegian is a good way to go.

 

3 Responses to “In which I crow about finishing something”

  1. lisa Says:

    I don’t think we can get peaches and cream around here… just the sugar. But those mason dixon gals like the peaches.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Judging from the photos in the Dale of Norway ski sweater pattern books, I’d say that clearly Norwegian is the way to go.

    Oh. You were talking about purling. Sorry.

  3. […] It’s just a basic basketweave pattern, using the same Peaches and Cream yarn that I used for the other one. […]


Leave a Reply

