Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

I am not cleaning right now. June 2, 2009

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 12:56 pm

I’m halfway done with some knitting.

See?

Gma's favorite

See anything special about it?

Look closer.

What's so special about this dishcloth?

See it? I’m teaching myself to knit continental!

The first 4 or 5 rows were painful, and at first they didn’t resemble knitting so much as a blob of tangled yarn.  But by the 10th or 11th row, I was getting better and it was starting to flow.  Of course it’s not perfect; my tension is crap but at least all the YO’s are in the right spot.

Do I think I’ll switch permanently?  Nah.  I just want to be able to do stranded knitting with two hands.

 

2 Responses to “I am not cleaning right now.”

  1. lisa Says:

    Good for you! I actually prefer to throw… esp when purling. But if you like the continental thing, check out some you tube videos on norwegian purling (it is purling with your left hand but is more efficient than pressing your index finger down each time).

  2. kemtee Says:

    Excellent work. I keep telling myself that I’ll start the next project Continental. And the next one. And the next one….

    You actually DID it. You rock.


Leave a Reply

