Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Everything, except I’m sure I forgot something May 6, 2009

Filed under: knitting,Ladybug,me,Socks — Emily @ 9:54 am

I feel like blogging!

First up – the Monkey socks.  Ripped.  They were spiraling in a way that annoyed me.  The yarn is much happier now as a 60 stitch stockinette sock.  Boring, maybe, but at least I’m satisfied.

Second topic – Ladybug!  She hasn’t made much of an appearance lately on this here blog.  It’s time to remedy that.  She had a little “Spring Tea” concert at preschool last night, and boy was she cute!

A special dance for preschool

Ladybug Dancing

G-R-E-E-N song

They had us all packed into one of the little classrooms, and we got to sit on the teeny tiny preschool chairs.

Thirdly, Hubby is on Facebook and is totally addicted to it.  It’s so cute how thrilled is gets when he finds someone he knows or knew 10 years ago.  But in the pretty cool category, he found a friend from college who lives in the same town as we do, and has two kids close in age to ours.  We met them for dinner on Saturday night!

Finally, my surgery.  I had my gallbladder out on Friday, and now I get to tell you about it!  (Warning, pictures behind the cut.)

First up, a picture of my gallbladder after it came out.

gallbladder

The pink thing on top is my gallbladder, and the soupy stuff underneath is a bunch of gallstones that the surgeon squeezed out just for the picture. He said there were still more stones inside.

One scar

And yes, a picture of one of the scars (jelly bean included for scale). The surgery was done laparoscopically, so I have 4 little scars similar to this one.  Can you believe that it was an outpatient procedure?

Considering I just had an organ removed from my abdomen, I’m feeling pretty darn good.  The surgeon prescribed Vicodin for my post-op pain, but I haven’t had to take any.  Part of that might be because I discovered that it makes me nauseous, but it’s also that Ibuprofin managed my pain just fine, and yesterday and today I’ve been without pain meds.  

So I guess that’s life here.  No sheep pictures or yarn purchases for me, but we’re still having fun.  And I have an interview on Friday!

 

2 Responses to “Everything, except I’m sure I forgot something”

  1. lisa Says:

    LOVE the gallbladder pic! You seem young to have it out, but, hey, if it was full of stones, who would want the thing?? Glad you’re doing well.

  2. kelly Says:

    Ye gourds, woman. Obviously that thing needed out. Fun with organs!

    Ladybug looks beautiful!


Leave a Reply

