Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Just a Quickie April 28, 2009

Filed under: me — Emily @ 3:46 pm

Gallstones.  Fun.  (Not.)

New socks started for waiting room waits.

Twitter.

Storm sewer improvements tearing up my irises unless I get them out of the ground before Friday.

Termedor applied, so termites should by dying by the dozen.

Tripped a GFC sometime (probably Sunday), so freezer in garage was off for over a day.  Lost over 50oz of EBM, plus thawed out our meat.  Looks like we’re having chicken/fish/steak for dinner tonight.

yellowshoes

Yellow shoes of good luck:  wore them when we found the house, when we made the successful offer on the house, and when we closed on the house.  They are happy inducing.  I need some happy right now.

 

2 Responses to “Just a Quickie”

  1. anotheryarn Says:

    Gah. Too much crap all at once, I hope the happy shoes kick-in soon.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Getting all the poop over at once again, I see. What time’s dinner, and how many carnivores shall I bring with me?


Leave a Reply

