Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

That Makes Three April 15, 2009

Filed under: house,knitting — Emily @ 3:35 pm
  1. I lost my job
  2. Hubby’s Grandpa’s decline
  3. Termites

What??

termite damage to our baseboard

Yup. Termites. We had a swarm.  (Warning.  Do not click if you can’t stand the sight of bugs.)  Luckily, they don’t seem to be anywhere else, but of course we’re going to shell out some decent sized bucks to pay for a full treatment.  I’ve never wanted to know so much about termites and termite treatment in my life!

So, the knitting continues.  I’m working on two large projects, so progress is slow and not very bloggable.

Here’s the Cardi Cozy after 23 rows.

what a blue blob

Make Me a Super Hand Model

And the baby blanket looks much the same as it did before, but with a larger brown block on the top.  

Well, Pigeon is singing my song, so I’ve got to go get her out of bed.  TTYL!

 

2 Responses to “That Makes Three”

  1. Kelly Says:

    OMFG. You’ve got me wanting to grab a flashlight and duck into the crawlspace to check my own bug status. Crap.

    Knitting looks good, though.

  2. lisa Says:

    Yikes! Yuck! We had a swarm when were in PA (thanfully in a rental). He didn’t want to treat. We left. The sucky thing is that you can treat, but if the big nest is not in your house, you don’t get them…

    I grew up in a place that didn’t really have termites, and one of my early vivid dreams is of a queen termite, really REALLY big, like person sized or more, sitting on a chair, with her large and throbbing abdomen draped over the edge and on the floor, commanding me about.

    Sorry to hear about #1 and #2.


Leave a Reply

