Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

No Time, Must Blog! April 7, 2009

Filed under: knitting,me,Pigeon — Emily @ 3:24 pm

In an effort to save money, Pigeon is staying home with me during the day.  This means that I have very little time for anything that isn’t entertaining the baby, or making sure she doesn’t crawl down the stairs (because up is so easy, she thinks down will be too, and MUST be done head-first), or eat all the paper in the house.  (I still get Tuesdays though; my Aunt takes her for the day on Tuesday.  Hence the blogging today.  And job apps.  And cleaning.)

But last week I did have some knitty fun.  I picked up my Moderne Baby Blanket and knit a few ridges, and cast on for my Cardi Cozy in that gorgeous soft blue laceweight.  I don’t have pictures because Hubby commandeered the camera for his trip to Phoenix and hasn’t yet returned it to its rightful place on my desk.

Phoenix?  Well, Hubby’s Grandpa had a heart attack and his body is shutting down.  He has a week or two left, and Hubby got the opportunity to fly down there and say his good-byes.  It’s very sad, but Grandpa has led a very full life, and right now his quality of life is poor – he can’t walk any more, his kidneys are almost non-functioning, and he can’t take care of himself now.  But his mind is all there, and that’s very reassuring.  

On a lighter note, I got to go shopping with my Mom and Sister (who just got a job, yippie!) and got oodles of great interview/work outfits, and a couple pairs of very non-sensible shoes.  I think my favorites are the python print pumps.  

I know y’all read Techknitter, but did you know she reads my mind, and posts new articles about something I’m going to have to do on the next row of my current project?  

I think that’s it.

 

One Response to “No Time, Must Blog!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Any day spent with Pidgeon beats the best day working. Hard to remember that when you’re plucking her from the laundry chute, but…


Leave a Reply

