Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

While Waiting March 13, 2009

Filed under: knitting,me,Socks,WIP — Emily @ 1:37 pm

My mittens are done!  However, they’re still wet – 24 hours after I washed them.  I was hoping to take pictures and do the FO post today.

So instead, I started a sock.  Technically, it’s the second sock of a pair, but, well, these socks are going to coordinate instead of match.

I’m using this:

KPPPMtwilighttimep408

That goes with this:

Flutter-By sock for Maggie

And making this.  (No pictures yet, it’s just a cuff at the moment.)

Of course, the big news for today is that it’s the last day of my employment with my current company.  I did support work for Circuit City, and in case you hadn’t heard, they went bankrupt.  I stayed on and helped close down my stores, but now my company doesn’t need me.  I’m lucky; I get a severance package and with the COBRA subsidy we can at least consider affording it.  I’ve got a good job prospect IF they decide they’re going to fill the position (grr, government jobs with their waffling on whether or not it’s a total hiring freeze or if they can give the go ahead they already gave.)

So don’t cry for me yet.  I’m choosing to be somewhat optimistic – there’s lots of time to knit and fill out applications during the day.

 

4 Responses to “While Waiting”

  1. anotheryarn Says:

    No crying but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  2. Kelly Says:

    That’s the spirit.

    Sorry about the job loss. But then again, there is a bright side — and it sounds like you’re looking at it!

  3. turtlegirl76 Says:

    We’ll keep our fingers crossed for you!

  4. lisa Says:

    I’m pulling for the govt to say they should give you the job! You actually block mittens?


Leave a Reply

