Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Gotta Love the Library! February 13, 2009

Filed under: books,knitting — Emily @ 12:31 pm

lovemylibrary

The best part – these were all just sitting on the shelf.  I didn’t even have to place a hold!

I did, however, place a hold for 3 more items that were at different branches: the 3 videos in EZ’s Knitters Workshop.  I am totally stoked.  Now I hope they’ll get here before I have to stop working from home!

Now, Elizabeth Zimmermann is one area where my regional library system is lacking.  The author search today yielded only 2 titles – Knitters Workshop and another video that I can’t remember.  10 months ago they didn’t have even those two.  (Way back then, I tried to get KW via WorldCat, and failed miserably.  I wonder if that’s why they have the tapes now?)  I’d love to go out and buy the books I want, but we’re not buying much these days (see house, new; baby, new; and economy, bad.)

So pardon me while I go curl up with a blanket on the couch and read a book.  After my visit with the mechanical baby, of course.

 

3 Responses to “Gotta Love the Library!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Hey, don’t b**ch. If you saw the paltry offerings at my library (most of which are circa 1985), you’d kiss the feet of your local librarian.

    Oddly, they did buy Domiknitrix. I’m not sure I want to start making weird connections….

  2. lisa Says:

    YOU have an INCREDIBLE library!!! Most of our knit stuff is also circa 1985, but with a few even older selections. I think your cabled mitten is looking great. I thought that was the standard cable practice… You could always duplicate stitch a few pink spots on the socks.

  3. lisa Says:

    OH, and thanks again! I am excited about winning the yarn!


Leave a Reply

