Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Today is for me February 4, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting,me,Socks — Emily @ 1:44 pm

Today I have finished socks:

swirlysocks01

Pattern: None. My own. Simple 48 stitch CO. 3×1 ribbing for a while. Make swirls. Mirror swirls if you’re so inclined.
Yarn: Trekking XXL
Needles: 2.00mm US 0 DPNs
Size: Ladybug
Started: October 17, 2008
Finished: February 4, 2009

I am so sick of this yarn. It’s being put into the bag of scraps, and we’ll see if I can bring myself to knit with this colorway ever again.

swirlysocks02

To inspire me to finish these socks, I did the second one with a short row heel. I think it turned out well (who am I kidding. This is my best short row heel ever. Let’s not discuss how it’s my second short row heel.)

I also ended up with the second one being a little bit shorter in the leg. My gauge was also tighter. Eh. Ladybug won’t care.

Today I joined Plurk:

I’m not much of a joiner. I don’t do knit-alongs, because there’s no way I could keep up. So why plurk? It’ll probably be good for me. Maybe help me open up or something. I dunno. If I fail at plurking, I can always quit.

Today I am wearing pajama pants:

Dude. You so did not want to be me last night. Pidge had some issues. I don’t know what they were, but they prevented her from sleeping for more than a couple hours at a time.

Today I reached the point in the Yarn Harlot’s archives where I started reading her blog:

Did that make sense? In an attempt to fill my pumping time with lots to read when google reader was empty, I started reading her archives from the beginning. (Does it freak you out that her first post had 19 comments? Crazy.)  Also, my favorite post of hers that I had never read?  The goat fiber one.

 

One Response to “Today is for me”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Nice socks. (ducks) No, really. A tad bright, perhaps, but they’re done and Ladybug will love them and then outgrow them and then you may close the book on them.

    I may wear pajamas all day tomorrow, too. No, wait. I’ve got to go out. Crap. Wear them for me, okay?


Leave a Reply

