Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Why I love knitting baby things January 27, 2009

Filed under: FO,Pigeon — Emily @ 2:29 pm

Is it because they’re blurry?

P1260045

No, that’s just my inability to hold still while I’m pressing a button.

Is it because the recipient loves me so much she can’t help but stare at me adoringly?

P1260044

Nope. She’s more interested in the TV than in me.

I guess it’s because she’s cute.

P1260042

It better be, because 10 minutes after the photos were taken, there were illicit mashed potatoes smeared over the front of the sweater.

 

5 Responses to “Why I love knitting baby things”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Mashed potato is the new fabric softener. Heh. It’s a sweat sweater! She looks so cute in it!

  2. Kelly Says:

    PIDGIE! ‘Tatoes not for wearin’! ‘Tatoes for drawin’ on the table wif!

  3. lisa Says:

    It’s a good thing it’s a washable yarn! Or is it that it’s a good thing she’s so cute???

  4. Chris Says:

    Aw – cute! The buttons are awesome.

  5. […] A follow-up to an old knit September 29, 2010 at 8:11 am | Posted in FO, Pigeon | Leave a Comment I’m still plugging away at my vest – the back is done and I’ve already split for the front.  But instead of taking pictures of an off-white blob, I have pictures of something else – Pidge’s Boheme! […]


Leave a Reply

