Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

La Vie Boheme January 26, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 10:46 am
Tags:

This economy has been great for my knitting time.

boheme02

Pattern: Boheme
Yarn: STR Heavyweight in Mustang Sally
Needles: KP Harmony size 5 24″ circs
Size: 18 months
Started: January 7, 2009
Finished: January 26, 2009
Mods: A couple to combat the stockinette curl. I added a 3 stitch garter border to the lace section and I knit a garter ruffle edging instead of the picot bind-off.

boheme03

boheme01

I know, I know.  Putting the sweater on a teddy is a cop-out.  But teddy is a close-ish approximation to Pigeon’s current size, and it’s way to big for poor teddy.  I didn’t have the buttons sewn on before Pidge left for daycare this morning.  

Speaking of buttons, these are little kitty cat faces.  (Hard to tell, I know.)  Cute, but the ears like to catch on the button holes.  Also, I think one of them might be a little crooked.

 

One Response to “La Vie Boheme”

  1. Kelly Says:

    They’re not crooked. They’re tilting their wittle heads to give expression.

    The color rocks.


Leave a Reply

