Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Resist me not January 9, 2009

Filed under: me,Pigeon — Emily @ 9:35 am

So, a friend of ours who lives far, far away recently came by for a visit.  We were chatting about something when I paused, noticing her earrings.  Initially, they looked like little dangling turquoise stones, but I should have known better.  This friend is known for her unconventional jewelry (she has earrings that look like small scissors.  I don’t think they work, but you never know.)

They were resistors!  Dangly blue resistors!  

And apparently there is a booming business in resistor jewelry on Etsy.  This seller is setting my heart afire!

And then my mind jumped from jewelry to stitch markers, and I found these.  I’m not so sure about the nut, though.  I think it would be heavy and wide.  

So, anyone know of anyone who makes resistor stitch markers?  

OK, it’s not like I can do a lot of buying right now.  But if I get this new job that I interviewed for, watch out!  I’m going to be blinged out in resistors!

This friend made this hat for Pigeon.

Pigeon in hat made by Christina

She’s so photogenic.  Me, not so much.

 

3 Responses to “Resist me not”

  1. lisa Says:

    I had a Bavarian friend. He was a total nut case. Zero degrees in the morning on a winter camping trip? He’s out naked taking a snow bath. Me? Snuggled in my sleeping bag!

  2. Kelly Says:

    I kind of like the dangly blue necklace. And the microchip tie tack. Clever stuff, that.

    Hawoh, Pidgy-poo! Whoz da sweetie baby?

  3. LawnBoy Says:

    Erlangen, huh? I have surprisingly too many connections to that place – a friend from space camp went to college there (incriminating evidence, and hairstyle), and then my wife went on a few business trips there years later.

    I guess it just keeps coming up.


Leave a Reply

