Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Bleh November 24, 2008

Filed under: knitting,WIP — Emily @ 4:06 pm

Pardon me for being a bit of a grumpster today; I just found out where I have to be for Black Friday, and it’s 4 hours away and I have to be there at 4am.  Sleep?  What’s that?  

Another grump inducing bit of business is this cute little bit of knitting.

PB180300

What could be wrong with it?   Pigeon has chubby thighs, that’s what! The rolled cuffs are too tight.  I am so not in the mood to frog, but I will certainly have time on Friday while I sit on my duff for 3 hours 4 hours away from home.

But then again, this part makes me happy.

PB180301

I used a ruffle formula that someone posted in a Rav thread – fairly simple multiple of 4 +3 stitches.  Start with *K3 P1* across and end with a K3.  Turn, *P3 M1 K1 M1* P3.  Keep adding stitches on the increase rows and on the plain rows knit stitches as they present themselves.  I liked it better than the generic “increase every stitch” ruffle. 

So, anyone know of a place that sells good coffee by the pony keg?

 

2 Responses to “Bleh”

  1. Kelly Says:

    hee hee… ruffly baby bum… 🙂

    Coffee by the keg… er, no. Maybe get a car adapter for your coffee maker?

  2. lisa Says:

    Weeeelll, I just got a box of 10 pounds for me and 6 for a friend… that’s the beans, so I think it’d make several pony keggers. What if you just undo the bind-off and re bind w/ a bigger needle? ugh about Friday… dose up on some caffeine! And buy everybody a gift card and call it done.


Leave a Reply

