Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

ILAC Report! November 12, 2008

Filed under: knitting,WIP — Emily @ 4:49 pm

I have stepped outside my comfort zone!

Unfortunately, today ended up not being the best day for ILAC day – what started out as an easy, stress-free work day ended up being a very irritating, no progress kind of day.  I even missed a pumping session!  That being said, I did leave a fair number of comments, but I used my Get Out Of Commenting card a few too many times (maybe 5?).  I just couldn’t think of anything to say. 

Moving on to the knitting:

My First Soaker is almost complete.

Blurry soaker

Sorry, the picture is a trifle blurry, but pretty true to color.  I finally decided, with the help of some folks on Ravelry, to add some leg cuffs.  Now I need to decide if I want ruffles, ribs, or rolls.  The girly in me wants ruffles; I just don’t know if it will work well in this highly variegated yarn.  Opinions?

 

3 Responses to “ILAC Report!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Okay, now THAT is cute.

    I vote ribs. I’m thinking that …er… stuff … could get caught in rolls, and ruffles might not work with the colorway. OTOH, it is red dominant… try it and see!

  2. anotheryarn Says:

    Hmmm, how about a few ruffles on the butt?

    I’m not very comfortable with varigated yarns so I’m not sure how they’d turn out.

  3. lisa Says:

    I don’t even know what ILAC is! I say go for the ruffles if you want them… I mean, why not?


Leave a Reply

