Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Minor accomplishments October 27, 2008

Filed under: knitting,Ladybug,Pigeon,Socks,WIP — Emily @ 12:35 pm

We carved the pumpkin yesterday.  No fingers were lost.

I got to sleep from midnight to 4:30am.  (OK, we caved and got Pigeon a pacifier.  She’d been using one at daycare and it has made a huge difference!)

I managed to wash and put away all the clothes.  

I took some pictures AND uploaded them to flickr.

We learned that Pigeon doesn’t like it when Ladybug’s not around.  

I turned 23 for the 8th time.  (Birthday present!)

Happy pictures:

Rainbow barf swirly socks

Do you like my ghetto lightbox?  It’s the high chair tray.

STR HW Mustang Sally

Let me hold her

Ladybug's new boots

 

Minor failures

I dripped toothpaste on my shirt this morning.

Most of the pictures of Ladybug’s swirly socks were just terrible!

See how hard it is to take a picture of these?

 

2 Responses to “Minor accomplishments”

  1. lisa Says:

    I think sleep is in general underrated… it is so wonderful! Maybe you’ll start getting more of it soon. Just wait until those girls are teenagers together!

  2. kelly Says:

    Happy friggin birthday! Dang! I miss all the good stuff.

    Binkies are great when the little buggers take ’em. HSH would just spit it back at you. And then howl.

    Ladybug’s going to HATE it when Pidge goes mobile and starts getting into her stuff….


Leave a Reply

