Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

House of Snot October 7, 2008

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 2:43 pm

We are in the midst of an Upper Respiratory Infection Infestation.  Ladybug probably brought it into the house; she’s almost fully recovered.  Poor Pigeon has so much mucus, and she HATES that bulb nasal aspirator.  I went ahead and splurged on the fancy-pants aspirator at Babies R Us today – we’ll see if she likes it better.  Or if it works better.

I’ve been furiously knitting on the Baby Bells.  See?

Pants Prone on Printer

I’ve already purled the turning row, so I’ve got all of 6 rows to knit and the finishing to do. 

Guess what?  I’m knitting combination-style now.  I never really understood why someone would choose to knit combination (other than having been taught that way), but then I saw Annie Modesitt‘s episode of Knitty Gritty (Oh how I love thee, my DVR).  My purls have always been looser than my knits, and this combination knitting has really helped tighten them up.  I still need practice to speed the purling up, though. 

I tried to take a picture of my bad toenail to give everyone an update, but it just didn’t turn out and even Photoshop couldn’t save it.  I finally went to a Podiatrist and he trimmed the nail down and stuff.  He even used a Dremel on it!  I was almost hoping he’d remove the nail.  Maybe when I go back in 2 weeks.

Well, now I’ve got to get these pants finished if I want Pigeon to wear them to visit the Harlot next week.

 

4 Responses to “House of Snot”

  1. kelly Says:

    I remember having to practically kneel on HSH to hold her down for the snotsucker. Leave it to someone to invent a better mousetrap after I no longer need it.

    That color is just luscious, btw.

  2. Johanna Says:

    Hmm… I never did like that battery aspirator, I am currently in love with Nosefrida! So much easier to use, and my daughter just likes it
    so much better.

  3. Emily Says:

    I never knew there was such a large assortment of nose suckers out there! I
    chose the one I did only because someone who’s baby has a sinus infection
    recommended it.

  4. Ginger Says:

    I have to put my two cents in about Nosefrida too, it is such a great product! When I got it for a shower gift I thought I would never use it, but… it works wonders on snotty noses.


Leave a Reply

