Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Finally some knitting! July 31, 2008

Filed under: knitting,Ladybug,Pigeon — Emily @ 1:47 pm

Of course, it’s not mine.

christinahat

A hat made for Pigeon by one of my very good friends.

pidgeinhat

It’s still a little big for her, but she has months to grow into it.

The hat was knit by the same friend who made a little outfit for Ladybug.

Ladybug in hand-knit outfit

After finishing that outfit, she vowed she would never again knit anything that time-consuming for someone else.  (The picture shows Ladybug in October of 2005, when she was 9 months old.) 

Oh, today is my first day back at work.  It’s sort of a slow day for me because I didn’t get my equipment back until 11am, which doesn’t leave much time for work, does it?

 

3 Responses to “Finally some knitting!”

  1. kelly Says:

    Oh yea. Back to work. Fun for all. Unless you were actually looking forward to it. (Which I can understand.)

    Wee wittle Pigeon! OOoOooo just wanna hug her all up!

  2. lisa Says:

    You TOTALLY confused me! I was thinking, wow, how much Pigeon has grown in that second picture, like a time warp or something… and how much she looked like Ladybug. Oops, then I actually read a little more carefully! A slow first day back is ok, right…?

  3. […] Why so overboard?  Remember this? […]


Leave a Reply

