Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Personal Pattern – Not in Ravelry June 12, 2008

Filed under: Pigeon — Emily @ 2:58 pm

Meet my newest FO.

P6050068

Pattern: Pigeon (improvised, original design)
Size: Newborn (7lb 4 oz, 19.5″ long)
Date started: Sometime around the end of August, if you go by the 40 week calendar.
Date finished: June 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm.

P6050067

P6050066

P6050069

The induction went well.  We arrived at the hospital at 8pm on Wednesday night for the first part of the procedure, and they started the Pitocin around 7am.  By 12:30 I was needing the epidural.  I was declared 10cm at 3:12pm, and my OB barely made it to catch the baby at 3:22 (she happened to be in the parking lot).  I pushed all of 4 times with one contraction.

She’s perfectly fine.  In fact, she’s a very easy baby – I’ve managed to get a decent amount of sleep every night but one this week.  And she’s a voracious eater!  (And maybe a little vicious too, OW.)

Today is hubby’s first day back at work.  The three of us here at home are holding up OK.  Ladybug really wants attention (“Play with me, Mommy, play with me!”) and as long as I don’t do any chores I’m keeping up with the demands of two children.  It helps that we finally got the TV’s connected to the cable and the DVD player.  We also pulled out a bunch of the old toys that she’d long outgrown, and she’s having a blast playing with them. 

Oh yeah, we’re still living in boxes, but there’s light at the end of that tunnel.  I think we’re down to only one room that’s completely trashed; all the others are functional.  We’re even able to pull both cars into the garage!

So that’s that.  Oh, I did manage to knit a bit more on smockie at the hospital, and I’ve only got one more front strap to finish, the edging on the neckline, and the weaving in of the ends and it’ll be done.  I think I can get that much done before Pigeon will be 3 months old.

 

6 Responses to “Personal Pattern – Not in Ravelry”

  1. Saralyn Says:

    Supercongratulations! They’re both beautiful. Have a happy babymoon.

  2. lisa Says:

    Congratulations Again! (love the improvised, original designs you have there!)

  3. turtlegirl76 Says:

    Awwwwww what a sweetie. Congratulations!

  4. Anotheryarn Says:

    Yay! TheHusband was kind of surprised Pigeon did not end up named Marion (and hope you guys enjoyed the movie). I’m glad everyone is okay (and that you were able to put off her arrival to accommodate your move).

  5. Kelly Says:

    Welcome, Pigeon. How do you like earth?

    Way to go, lady. Get some rest and enjoy this time.

  6. Oh my goodness! What a perfect FO to go with your last perfect FO! She looks fantastic and beautiful and perfect and so do you. I am so happy for you and your new, larger family.


Leave a Reply

