Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Guess what I finished? March 3, 2008

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 10:11 am
Tags:

Ok, you in the back who said the blanket, you go away.

One pair of toddler socks! 

Toddler socks 3

Toddler socks 2

Toddler socks

Yarn:  Trekking XXL color 16
Pattern: Generic top down sock with a flap/gusset heel. 44 stitches around.  2×2 ribbing for the leg and stockinette for the foot.
Needles: Knitpicks Harmony 2.00mm 16″ circs. Yes, socks on 2 circs.
Started: Feb. 21, 2008
Finished: Feb. 27, 2008

What do I think?  Well, I don’t think it matters.  Ladybug loves them and doesn’t want to take them off.  Ever. 

What do I think about the 2 circs method for socks?  Well, it’s not as bad as Magic Loop, in my opinion.  It was a little bit prickly at first, joining the round and such, but once established it was fairly easy.  I think I shall try it again sometime.  I totally see why folks who knit socks on their commute like this method.

I’m probably going to keep the remaining Trekking in my bag and CO for a second pair of toddler socks from it, this time maybe 48 stitches around so they’ll grow with her.  Maybe I’ll even jazz them up with a pattern.  Who knows!

 

2 Responses to “Guess what I finished?”

  1. lisa Says:

    I think it’s great she likes them so much… and they look good!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Nice socks. Perfect for Ladybug.

    And I didn’t say it. It was … it was this person sitting next to me. Yeah.


Leave a Reply

