Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

A Game of Catch-Up February 22, 2008

Filed under: knitting,WIP — Emily @ 3:37 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve gotten rather blog-lazy recently.  It seems I would just rather sit and knit than take pictures of my knitting; I think it somewhat stems from the craptastic flash pictures that I have to take in this weather.  Anyways, here we go!

taggiedetail

First up is a detail shot of the finished taggie blanket. It’s been washed and everything! I did notice that some of the dye from the flannel backing bled into the fabric front, which makes me sad. Is it protocol to wash fabrics before sewing?

taggiefabric

Here’s a shot of the fabric. Ladybug loves it (too bad, sweetie!)

moderne03

And my progress on the HBB. I’m not sick of it yet, but it is getting a little large to be carrying around, so….

rainbowbarfsock

Rainbow barf toddler sock. 44 stitches around makes for quick knitting; I started this one yesterday noonish because Ladybug and I were home due to the ice storm. I’m about ready to kitchener, once I refresh my memory on how to do it.

 

5 Responses to “A Game of Catch-Up”

  1. woolfulcomforts Says:

    I think your barf sock looks great!

  2. lisa Says:

    Love the colors in the tag blanket! Yup, I wash fabric (and machine dry most of it) before I sew it… esp if I’m making something w/ two diff fabrics, they might shrink differently if I don’t prewash and preshrink first. The blanket is looking great, and that’s a perfect toddler sock!

  3. Michelle Says:

    SOP is to pre-wash (aka pre-shrink) fabric, I’ve even heard of pre-shrinking things like interfacing and zippers. Rainbow barf, hee.

  4. Kelly Says:

    The taggie blankie looks great. Yeah, I prewash my fabrics… but then I don’t sew very often anymore, so I’d likely forget . I don’t notice any bleed-through though, and since the colors are so close….

    Sockies for Ladybug?

  5. […] cast on another one yet because of lack of yarn, but I will soon.  I’m almost done with the HBB!  (I just learned how to do applied I-Cord and am starting the […]


Leave a Reply

