Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Three cheers for not congestive heart failure! February 12, 2008

Filed under: WIP — Emily @ 4:38 pm
Tags: ,

Aunt is finally home from the hospital.  Thanks to a faulty portable X-Ray machine, there was concern that she was experiencing some lovely congestive heart failure.  Thankfully not; the big one said she was OK, just retaining a little fluid around the heart that meds should help take care of.

Yesterday, Lisa asked what my lovely blob of fabric is.  For posterity, it is a homemade version of the ever-adorable Taggie blanket.  It’s crazy easy to make one (I found a tutorial on Craftster), and after my experience with Ladybug, I know the new kiddo (I’m thinking of calling her Pigeon on the blog) will totally enjoy all those tags.

By the way, the blanket is rather large, but I like my baby blankets to be ample.  I used a whole yard of fabric.

 

2 Responses to “Three cheers for not congestive heart failure!”

  1. lisa Says:

    I never even heard of such a thing! Are the tags different textures? What a great idea! Glad your aunt is ok!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Good for Auntie. Faulty equipment sucks. My doctor knows full well that the blood pressure machine doesn’t work, but he uses it anyway….

    Blankets need to be ample because bigger blankets make better tents later. Just ask HSH.


Leave a Reply

