Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Alert the masses! January 24, 2008

Filed under: knitting,WIP — Emily @ 4:42 pm
Tags:

I have been knitting!  Look!

moderne01

You know what it is, right? 

moderne02

Those of you who have been reading for a while (ha!) will remember that this blanket is not for me or my impending baby. It’s for the hypothetical future child of my sister.  So there’s no deadline and I can work on it whenever I feel the desire.  It sure is fun right now!  I tried out this technique for the ends, which makes me happy that I won’t have zillions of them to weave in at the end of the whole project. 

In other news, a friend of ours made a sweater for Ladybug, and while my mental state has precluded picture taking, my friend has a blog and took pictures and did all the work for me.  Go see.

And I know you all want to know how the house business is going.  We had our first showing this morning, and another one is scheduled for Sunday.  The Realtor still doesn’t have the pictures of the house uploaded to Realtor.com, so we’re really happy with 2 showings the first week it’s listed.

So that’s life.

 

One Response to “Alert the masses!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Dang. Proof and everything. That’s going to be a nice snuggly binkit when it’s done. (Eventually. 😛 )


Leave a Reply

