Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Getting better November 1, 2007

Filed under: me — Emily @ 12:04 pm

Things are starting to calm down here in the great Midwest.  Didn’t I tell you that October was evil?

I’ll get some Ladybug pics up soon so you can see her in her Minnie glory.  She just loved her first trick-or-treating!

In the past two weeks, the only knitting I did was one lovely green garter stitch square.  Not much for content, but at least it’s something.  I’ve been big into books instead.  I decided to reread Outlander, and, well, you can’t just reread Outlander, you have to reread the others too.  I’m only a third of the way into Dragonfly now.

That’s pretty much it.  Can you believe that Black Friday is only 3 weeks away?

 

2 Responses to “Getting better”

  1. lisa Says:

    Ack! THREE WEEKS??!!??! I realized the kiddo’s 12th birthday is 8 days away too. Maybe I should reread those… I got stuck in the 4th and put them down.

  2. Kelly Says:

    mmmm… Outlander…

    We all need a Jamie in our lives.


Leave a Reply

