Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Positive Progress October 12, 2007

Filed under: knitting,Socks — Emily @ 3:19 pm

For the first part of the week, my knitting was on a decidedly negative turn.  First Shedir, and then an attempt at Bellatrix (again) resulted in frogging.  I’ve finally started knitting something that’s not going to get frogged!

Flutter-By sock for Maggie

These are the Flutter-By socks (link in sidebar), using Koigu KPPPM P408.  I used a twisted 1×1 rib instead of a standard one, which I think you can tell by the biasing it produces.  But when it’s worn I don’t think it’ll matter.

That’s all I’ve got today, folks.  The brain just isn’t too chatty right now.  Have a nice weekend!

 

3 Responses to “Positive Progress”

  1. lisa Says:

    Pretty socks! My husband has said, why buy any more yarn? You can just knit something, rip it out, knit it again, rip it out…

  2. kelly Says:

    That pattern is just too cool.


Leave a Reply

