Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Today I will be positive October 9, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 9:59 am

I’ve been complaining a lot this month, but what I really think is happening is a karmic kind of balance.  Sure, there’s been some bad, but there’s been some really good stuff too.

I’m one of those people who never win anything, so when I win two contests in a row I really feel lucky.  The first one was Sheri‘s September Loot. 

septblogloot

Two highly-coveted skeins of sock yarn!

yarntinipumpspice01

Yarntini Variegated in Pumpkin Spice – destined to be Monkeys for my sister.

wollmeiserakuregenbogen01

wollmeiserakuregenbogen02

Wollmeise Superwash Sockenwolle in Raku-Regenbogen. I had a hard time getting all the colors in this colorway in the picture. Basically, it’s a rainbow but all the colors are muted and fall-like. I don’t normally gravitate to these colors when shopping, but I love them here!

Thanks, Sheri!

The second contest I won was Knitnzu‘s Belated Blogiversary. I won more yarn and a special extra something….

shakespeare02

shakespeare01

Artful Yarns: Shakespeare. I haven’t done any research on it yet, but I think it’s a bulky single ply. I’m trying to decide if it’ll be soft enough for a new hat for Ladybug. What do you think, Lisa?

polkadotdpncase

And the little something extra is this too cute DPN case! We have a red and white polka-dot obsession going on at the house right now because of Ladybug’s Minnie Mouse costume. I’ve already got my size 1’s in there now.  Thanks Lisa, and I wish you many more happy blogiversaries!

 

2 Responses to “Today I will be positive”

  1. lisa Says:

    What a great pic of that little needle case, and I’m so glad you have a polka dot thing going on right now! The shakespeare is actually worsted, though it looks thicker. Single ply, knits up well on 7’s or 8’s. Should be enough for a hat for your kiddo, though I’m not so sure it’s soft enough for her ears. Maybe mittens instead? I made my MIL a pair and had a bit leftover.

  2. Kelly Says:

    When you hit the jackpot, you hit the jackpot. That’s nice stuff.

    That’s an immensely clever little case.


Leave a Reply

