Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Shedidn’t work out October 8, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 8:02 am

The llama/silk blend just wasn’t right for the pattern.  It’s very soft and drapy, and the cables just didn’t pop the way they were supposed to.  I made it through row 17 before this realization.

Plus, I really need to learn how to cable without the cable needle before I try this hat again. 

The tubular cast on was pretty, though.

PA050367

So I am back to socks. I put myself to sleep last night mentally combing through my stash and various patterns, and I think I found a winning combination. Once I frog this hat I’ll get casting on.

 

One Response to “Shedidn’t work out”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Thank you for trying. : )


Leave a Reply

