Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Grrrrreat! October 1, 2007

Filed under: Ladybug,weekend wrapup — Emily @ 10:10 am

I am so happy that football season is back! 

Hubby has a certain team that he roots for; here’s a picture of my lass all dressed up for a very special game last February.

Superbowl Sunday

So when he asked if he could hang out at Buffalo Wild Wings yesterday afternoon to watch the game, I said sure.  It was a noon game, so most of the time he would be gone would be the little lass’s nap time.  We took two cars, ate lunch together, and then lass and I came home.  She went down immediately for her nap.

And the rest of the time was all for me! 

So now the husband socks are almost done.  I just have to finish the toe.  (I have mental castonitis.  This drives me to finish the most easily finished thing instead of seaming up Reid.)

 

One Response to “Grrrrreat!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Ha. I do the same thing, but much worse. I’ve cast-on for three small projects (finished one, almost done on the second) instead of seaming a sweater that has been waiting for at least a month now.


Leave a Reply

