Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Letting my mind wander on I-435 September 26, 2007

Filed under: knitting,Socks — Emily @ 10:05 am

There are a lot of things that I take for granted.

It’s kind of stupid, but it’s what I started thinking about as I passed by Worlds of Fun this morning on the way to work.  If I had had to travel to the closest Six Flags as a kid to get on a roller coaster, well, I’m pretty sure I would never have ridden one. 

One of the other things I take for granted is that my daughter will always be healthy.  Anything can happen, but it won’t, right?  Well, it does happen sometimes.  Kemtee has a dear friend whose daughter has just been diagnosed with an illness straight out of House, M.D.  She’s asking anyone who wants to help to Sock it to Maggie.  Please consider helping raise the spirits of a 17 year old girl who loves hand-knits.

Another thing I am taking for granted is that my Husband Socks will fit the hubby.  He will not try the first one on for me! 

Husband socks

Oh, how I am loving the Mountain Colors Bearfoot! 

 

One Response to “Letting my mind wander on I-435”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Mmmm… Bearfoot. I keep trying on the Mystery Socks and wiggling my toes in ’em. Yum. Hey, if he won’t try them on, does this mean you keep ’em by default?

    Thank you for the mention. I’m getting excited about the whole thing!

    Oh, and congratulations on the Loopy Loot!


Leave a Reply

