Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Hmm, there’s a package on the porch. September 17, 2007

Filed under: knitting,yarn — Emily @ 2:49 pm

The prize fairy swooped by my house this weekend!

Tasha/KnittingFisher held a contest on her blog a few weeks ago, and I was the lucky winner.  My first impression upon just looking at the package was, “Wow, that’s a lot of postage!  Well, it does have some heft to it….”

Postage

Well, yes, it does have some weight in there.  Fresh King Salmon, jarred to last for 2 years!  However, I don’t think it will sit on the shelf THAT long.  Plus a lovely note with a sort of how-to for the Salmon.  Very useful for me!

King Salmon

Cute notecards of Alaskan animals,

notecards

and two skeins of Online sock yarn.  Can you believe that this is the first faux isle sock yarn to enter my stash?  It should be fun to knit up!  And I can have matching Mommy and Anna socks!

Online

Thank you Tasha! 

 

2 Responses to “Hmm, there’s a package on the porch.”

  1. You are so welcome! I’m so glad that you like the yarn and all the goodies too 🙂

  2. lisa Says:

    Cool pkg-salmon, wow! mmmm hmmm!


Leave a Reply

