Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Random Tuesday: Three day weekend edition September 4, 2007

Filed under: cats,Ladybug — Emily @ 11:21 am

Hubby and I celebrated our Fifth Anniversary on Saturday.  As a token of his love for me, he put cruise control in my car.  OK, technically, we paid someone to put it in my car, but he was very sneaky about it.  I bought him a big, soft blanket.  I told him to not spend a lot of money, but he did it anyways.  Not that I’m complaining, because I love my cruise control!

Monday, Anna and I spent some time at Santa-Cali-Gon days.  She got her face painted for the first time!

Coming home from the fair

Of course, it wouldn’t be Labor Day without something in the house needing repair, and my garage door spring was happy to oblige.  So we had fun replacing that. 

And finally, well, the Annie saga is not over.  We noticed on Saturday that something was not looking right, and by Monday more toe bone was exposed.  I took her back to the vet this morning, and I just found out that they had to remove that particular toe bone.  So she’s spending the night again at the vet. 

I feel so bad about it!  I had sworn that I would never get a cat declawed, after having a cat when I was young who had so many problems afterward.  But then they came out with the laser surgery option, and Wimpy and Callie had no problems, so I didn’t expect Annie to have problems either.  I guess I’ve learned my lesson.

And we watched three movies:  Failure to Launch, The Break-Up, and The Family Stone.  Three movies equals some knitting time!

ETA:  And to top it all off, I forgot to change my shoes after rushing Annie to the Vet.  So I’m wearing flip-flops to work today.  Niiiice.

 

2 Responses to “Random Tuesday: Three day weekend edition”

  1. lisa Says:

    Well at least your shoes match! Twice I’ve gone to work with mis-matched shoes! (ok, in my defense they were both dansko, one closed and brown, the other open and black…what can I say, the closet floor is dark!). Did Anna like the paint? I still haven’t figured out cruise…so sad, huh?

  2. Kelly Says:

    Anna seems to be saying, “but Mommy, shouldn’t you be looking at the road?” She looks so sweet.

    You repaired your garage door spring. The pipes in my kitchen sink decided to disintegrate. I’ll trade you. Argh.


Leave a Reply

