Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Duck when you walk into my kitchen today August 28, 2007

Filed under: knitting,Socks — Emily @ 10:14 am

Hangin' Out

I normally don’t block socks, but these really seemed to want it. Today they dry, tomorrow they get a proper photoshoot.

And then I get to admit to all the mistakes I made.

Tomorrow I get to make my last pilgrimage to Omaha for work.  I am celebrating by planning a trip to Personal Threads.  I am told they have a Great Wall of Koigu.  Since KPPPM is hard to find ’round these parts, I am allowed to splurge a bit.  Especially if they have a clearance bin!

 

3 Responses to “Duck when you walk into my kitchen today”

  1. lisa Says:

    Love your sock blockers! (and the socks too). oooooohhh koigu… I’ve never actually felt the stuff, just read everybody’s slobbering about it. I was just looking (again) at some knit pants of koigu in the vogue winter 04/05 issue-have you seen them? Just looked quick for links, didn’t see any…

  2. Beautiful socks! That colourway looks almost like Green Mountain Madness by CTH, which I have. Does it make sense to be lusting after yours because it is Koigu?

  3. Kelly Says:

    How do you do it? I’m only an inch and a half into the damn first sock, and you’ve finished a whole pair!

    I still like that colorway.


Leave a Reply

