Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

My knitterly reality: a vignette August 23, 2007

Filed under: cats,me — Emily @ 10:22 am

Hubby:  What do you want for an anniversary gift?

Me:  Hmm, I can’t really think of anything right now.

H:  Are you sure?  There’s nothing you want?

M:  Well, you could get me a gift card to Barnes and Noble.

H:  No, I don’t want you reading all the time.  You don’t scratch my back enough as it is.

M:  Well, the only other things I can think of right now are knitting related.

H: NO NO NO!  I will not get you knitting supplies. 

M:  I know, which is why I didn’t ask.

He’s just a little bit anti-me-knitting.  So anything I want, I have to buy.  (And sneak into the house, shhhh!)

In other life news, Annie is not completely well after her surgery.  We noticed a couple of days after she came home that she was favoring one paw, but it seemed to get better.  She was jumping on and off of surfaces and walking normal, except when she came to a stop she would still pick that one foot up.  We looked at it last night, and there is something wrong/growing/protruding from one of her pads.  So we will be taking a trip back to the vet.  We know just how much she loves that. 

 

2 Responses to “My knitterly reality: a vignette”

  1. Renee Says:

    Oh, I’m sorry about your kitty! I hope it’s nothing serious.

    Happy Anniversary!

  2. lisa Says:

    Mine is a bit like yours…never gets knitting related things (or clothes!), but did get a knit pattern a day calendar because I was pretty specific about wanting it…what about ik or vk subscription? Or a massage. That you go to alone.


Leave a Reply

