Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Houston, we have a working oven August 22, 2007

Filed under: knitting,Ladybug — Emily @ 10:12 am

Anna in the Dress

Here’s the little stinker in her new dress. Sister emailed to say that she made the dress in a size 5, so no wonder it’s big.

Anna’s such a pill; right now when we want to take her picture she says “Cheese,” and rears her head back.  I have to time my button-pushing perfectly to get a shot that includes her head and not just her chin. 

Anna would also like me to point out that she’s wearing her very most favorite “light shoes” in the picture.  Yeah, Grandma bought her a pair of shoes with little lights in them.  She’s been wearing them to death this summer.

In knitting news, well, I am 7 rows shy of starting the toe of my second Embossed Leaves sock.  Woot!  Deleting 20G each of data off of a couple of hard drives on a slow computer makes for a good amout of knitting time.  It helps that I can read my sock too, so no chart looking-at to slow me down.

Up next in the knitting queue is adding those needed rows to the first Reid sleeve, and then knitting the second sleeve.  It will not go as quickly as the first one did; that one was knitted when Anna was on vacation for 3 days.  Ahh, I remember those wonderful times.  No one demanding “Mommy mommy mommy mommy mommy.”

Also, I think sister deserves her very first pair of handknit socks in return for the dress.  So I’ll put that in the queue right after Husband’s socks. 

And didn’t I say something about a sweater? 

 

2 Responses to “Houston, we have a working oven”

  1. lisa Says:

    Aren’t ya glad the dress is a tad big versus the other way? … can you tell Anna ‘mommy mommy mommy has left the building’? It might give her some pause while she tries to figure what on earth you are talking about! For some reason bloglines didn’t pick up your last post, or it’s picking up that one and not this???

  2. Kelly Says:

    She’s so stinkin’ cute! Look at that proud smile on her face!


Leave a Reply

