Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

World’s smallest stash? August 9, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 10:23 am

As you can see if you look right now at my flickr widget, I did in fact hit the sale yarn.  Seven skeins of Cascade 220 “The Heathers” in a lovely burgundy/purple color, eight skeins of Cascade Sierra (4 baby blue, 4 tan), and one Trekking XXL in appropriate husband colors. 

Yes, the sewing box doth runneth over.  See?

Stash is overflowing my basket

And that doesn’t have any of the new yarns in it yet!

I feel the need to return.  What if I want a couple more colors of the Sierra?  Or the 220? 

Plus, I certainly have a lot of wiggle room.  I haven’t hit this point yet.

 

One Response to “World’s smallest stash?”

  1. lisa Says:

    You’re pretty funny! O-M-G!!!!! At first I thought that picture was some trick of the mirrors and I was trying to find the reflections, then when I saw there aren’t any, well, I just about fell OFF my chair!!! We could all party in there for years and not knit it up!


Leave a Reply

