Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

It’s August, and it’s hot August 7, 2007

Filed under: me,weekend wrapup — Emily @ 9:50 am

Sorry, things have been a little weird recently, and I just haven’t found much to say.

Would you like to hear about how my oven doesn’t work?  Probably not.  It’s just a pilot light that won’t light. 

Or I could say that Annie is healing up nicely, and we’ve even managed to give her the antibiotics that the vet couldn’t get her to take. 

I could tell you about seeing the Bourne Ultimatum, and how it’s not advised to try to watch it after having a couple of drinks.  The movie is good, of course, it’s just a little bumpy to follow when you’re walking just a little crookedly.

I could also talk about my current WIP.  I have decided that I don’t like picking up gusset stitches from a garter-edge heel flap.  But I will soldier on, because the garter-edge heel flap is part of the whole “challenge myself” nature of these socks.  They are for the Loopy Ewe Q3 quarterly challenge, you know.

I was going to take pictures of my new yarn, but the camera battery died after taking 3 very terrible pictures.  I think that maybe on my next digital camera, I’ll get one that uses rechargable AA’s instead of the special rechargable battery. 

Here’s something you can help me with.  I’ve been trying to find the RSS feed for my knitting photos on Flickr.  I put them in a set, and I am fairly sure there’s an RSS feed for the set now know there is no RSS feed for the set.  I can’t find it, though.  Another related question:  I use the flickr uploader, and in it I can upload directly to a set.  However, uploading to the set always places the picture at the end, and I would prefer that the newest pictures were the first ones in the set.  Anyone got any ideas?  I do know about going into the set and arranging them in my preferred order, I just wish I could get them to upload newest first. 

 

One Response to “It’s August, and it’s hot”

  1. lisa Says:

    Well, I’d love to be able to help you with the photo thing, but I’m just learning my way around! DS and I want to see Bourne Ultimatum…maybe we’ll rent the earlier versions. Last night was actually COOL!!!


Leave a Reply

