Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Sprouting August 3, 2007

Filed under: Embossed Leaves,knitting,Socks,WIP — Emily @ 2:47 pm

Here’s a progress shot on my first Embossed Leaves sock.

embleaves02

The colors are a little less bright than they appear on my monitor, but it’s pretty close.  I’m very pleased so far.

Here’s a sciency/physics link for your perusal:  Goodbye wires.  Can you imagine a future when electronics don’t require a power cord or battery?

How about some hand-dyed self striping sock yarn?  It’s in stock right now, people!

I’m going to go knit some more.  Hubby’s birthday is this weekend, so I may not get a lot of knitting time.

 

One Response to “Sprouting”

  1. lisa Says:

    OK, so I think I am older than you (ahem)… I remember being a kid, sick in bed in the 70’s, and wishing for a way to turn the tv on and off that did not require me getting up! My friend says her aunt had a remote in the 60’s but I think that was very unusual. My kid was so totally fascinated by wires and electricity, I wonder if he would’ve had that fascination without being able to see things connected….


Leave a Reply

