Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Hello, it’s going to be a random Wednesday August 1, 2007

Filed under: cats,in the news,me — Emily @ 11:46 am

Have you seen the Drunken Bees sock pattern?  Apparently bees are all the rage right now!

Annie comes back from the Vet today.  No worries, folks.  We had to get her declawed (front only.)  We tried for three years to get her to stop clawing the furniture, but nothing worked.  We paid extra for the laser treatment, so she should heal very quickly and her pain minimized.  Our two older cats had the same procedure done 5 years ago, and everything has been just fine with them.

Our neighbors are moving.  I suppose that’s not all that unusual, but they never put up a for sale sign.  I’m worried that they might have been a victim of the sub-prime market collapse.  They’re nice people; not perfect neighbors (2 loud barking dogs and lots of toys strewn about the yard) and Anna really likes their 5 year old son.  I haven’t had a chance to chat with either of them, though.  The summer heat has kept all of us indoors most of the time.

I have found a wonderful summer alcoholic beverage.  Oh god, that website is horrible, but the drink is tasty.  I’m sure a real Mojito is better, but I’ll survive with the malt beverage substitute for now.

There has been another local case of people trying to steal an unborn baby.  Scary.  There was another instance of this happening in 2004, when I was pregnant with Anna. 

So that’s life.  I’m into the second pattern repeat on the Embossed Leaves socks.  I have no hopes of them photographing well, but I love how they’re turning out.

 

2 Responses to “Hello, it’s going to be a random Wednesday”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I’m liking that pattern. I may just have to give it a whirl.

    Your neighbors are moving; ours moved. I’m just hoping that whoever moves in –for both of our sakes — are decent types. The last ones were… not.

    Smoochies and kitty treats for Annie. Declawing sucks, but so does reupholstering. The late great hairball of beloved memory was declawed, and was no worse off for the experience.

  2. lisa Says:

    Wow, is that crazy or what? The bee socks are great, and you should knit them up while you’re drinking your mojito!


Leave a Reply

