Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

The boss is away! July 26, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 2:05 pm

On of the yarn stores in my area is having a big sale this week, with different things on sale every day.  They’re calling it “The Boss is Away Sale”. 

Today the sale was 40% off of sock yarns.

haul

panda cotton

Panda Cotton.  Red.  Sorry for the shoddy picture, red is just so difficult, and it doesn’t help that I can’t control the sun.

tofutsies

Tofutsies.  Thought I’d give it a try.

craftyinagoodway Forest

Here’s the first of my unexpected finds.  Apparently, there’s a local lass names Andrea who hand-dyes yarn.  Her brand is Crafty in a Good Way.  This colorway is named Forest.  Sorry about the flash!

craftyinagoodway Forest02

Here’s a better shot of the colors in the yarn.

craftyinagoodway plaid

Same brand, colorway Plaid.  Again, the camera wouldn’t behave and used flash on me.  The unflashed ones were just too awful, though.

These two yarns have a put-up of 560yds for 4oz.  And full price was only $15!  I bought the last two hanks in the store.

Rio de la plata

Finally, this is Rio de la Plata Merino Sock, Multicolor Ply. 

Riodelaplata closeup

Isn’t that gorgeous?  The colors are very Easter Egg-y, but I just couldn’t pass it up. 

All of this yarn would have been over $80 retail, and I paid just under $50.  I feel pretty good right now!

 

One Response to “The boss is away!”

  1. lisa Says:

    It’s all very lovely! My ‘find’ was a ball of taj mahal in the sale bin tonight for only $2. It’s navy, not so great, but will add to the scraps I have to make a hat for somebody. But I only had $1.93, and my pal and LYS owner said that was fine!


Leave a Reply

