Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

A milestone July 25, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 1:25 pm

I’m now a Loopy Groupie! (Which means I’m doing my part to put Sheri‘s sweet and helpful children through college!)

loopygroupie

Things were a little more organized in the bag when it arrived, before I pawed through it.  Firstly, there’s the tote, which is very cool and useful.  Then there’s the two samples of Soak wash, which I plan on trying soon — I’ve got two pairs of socks needing to be washed.  The Loopy Kisses aren’t visible in the picture because they’ve been in my kitchen since Friday.  I love using peppermints in my coffee in the morning.

regia4ply

My first Regia.  A gift of yarn for my Loopy Groupie induction.  If you click the picture, you can go to flickr and see the big version, which shows you that each ply is a different color.  I think this yarn will make a good, basic ribbed sock someday.

wollmeise red hot chili

Wollmeise in Red Hot Chili.  I’m sorry if this disappeared out of your cart on the morning of the sneak-up, because it is pure gorgeousness.  You can’t see it in this picture, but there’s more yellow in the colorway.

wollmeise red hot chili02

I don’t know yarn terminology too well, but I love the way the base yarn is spun.  It’s not what i would call squishy or squashy like Koigu; I would hazard a guess and say that it’s tightly spun.  I would compare it to Jitterbug at this point, with the exception that the Wollmeise is a much thinner weight.  It’s probably the thinnest fingering weight I think I’ve seen.

I guess no one is ready to talk about Harry Potter yet.  I am practically bursting with a desire to discuss it with someone!

 

4 Responses to “A milestone”

  1. Nope, still reading. I am trying to take my time to make it last. And I want that Wollmeise. I am thinking of ordering direct. Nice to see that you like it.

  2. lisa Says:

    Well you can send me an email because I finished it about an hour ago. OH-MY- I really enjoyed it, won’t say anything here… Love the color of the Wollmeise!

  3. Renee Says:

    Oh, that Wollmeise is gorgeous!! I ordered that exact same color directly from Germany, so I still don’t have it yet. How much is it at Loopy Ewe?

  4. Kelly Says:

    Welcome to Groupiedom! You’ll like the Regia. It’s my favoritist all-purpose sock yarn.

    The Wollmiese is gorgeous. Kinda like the ATH Blood Orange, without the blindness after-effect.

    I can’t discuss HP. I didn’t read it.


Leave a Reply

