Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

R.I.P. or RIP it July 23, 2007

Filed under: bellatrix socks — Emily @ 11:10 am

Buh-Bye, Bellatrix socks.  You really were just too ugly.  It’s a pity that I spent all that time knitting 4 whole inches on your leg before realizing just how awful and splotchy you looked. 

I guess it’s karmic punishment for not working on Reid.  She’s a cruel mistress.

Of course I’m not knitting right at the moment.  In fact, I don’t have anything actively on the needles.  But I’m on page 306 of Deathly Hallows. 

 

One Response to “R.I.P. or RIP it”

  1. lisa Says:

    I think I’m on about the same page…they kid finished it before dinner last night, and dh is slightly ahead of me. It’s been tough, I hear folks on the radio say, “well, they’re not giving anything away…” and then they say “but” and I have to quick switch the station! I must say that the knitblogging community has been VERY good about not saying ANYthing! (though I did tell Mel the first word was ‘the’)!


Leave a Reply

